21 Day Sugar Detox

So I’ve tried this Paleo sugar detox called the 21 Day Sugar Detox (21dsd)once in the past and it was a rollercoaster ride. I lost 10lbs and learned a lot about myself along the way, but it also seemed super extreme and was oftentimes very difficult, especially when I had to go out to eat with friends and couldn’t find anything but a garden salad without dressing to eat. The past year has been a little bit of a rollercoaster for me in terms of fitness and weight. I got all the way up to 185lbs, which pushed my 5′ 3″ frame into the obese category. This was a huge wake up call and I managed to get my weight down to 158lb through diet and exercise, but then I got busy with my Ph.D research proposal and the holidays came and now I am sorry to say I find myself living it large at 170lbs.

Now it is 2015 and it’s time to reset so, I am going to try the 21dsd again again starting on January 5th, so I have the support of the 21dsd community. If anyone wants to join and do it with me you can do it here http://21daysugardetox.com. The online support is free but I think to get the book and all the supporting materials is about $20, but it is totally worth it. My winter CSA won’t start until the week of January 19th so until then I am buying all my food at Whole Foods. Most of my recipes I will be stealing from others online and modifying the serving amounts since most of time it is just me, and occasionally my boyfriend, eating what I cook. But any new recipes I will post on my recipes page. Here’s to a happy and healthy 2015!

Leave a Reply

